A Few of My Favorite Blogs

1. Cupcakes and Cashmere: This is the first blog I ever followed and remains as my all time favorite. I’ve been reading it for about two years now, and I feel like I know Emily personally. I’ve seen her move into a new apartment with her boyfriend, get engaged, get married, and publish her very own book. I lover her style- always very put-together and polished… a bit preppier than my personal style but still great inspiration for what I’d like my style to evolve into as I get older. She also has great food posts… I mean her lastest post is of her homemade deep-dish pumpkin meringue pie… have you ever heard anything better than that? No, you haven’t. I don’t think anyone has, though.

Emily Schuman of Cupcakes and Cashmere

Oh, and here’s that deep-dish pumpkin meringue pie recipe, because I know you want it.

2. Atlantic-Pacific: This blog is a rather new discovery of mine and I think I’m almost too jealous of Blair to follow it on a regular basis. She lives in Southern California, is from the east coast, has the coolest most colorful style, and is so pretty. I love how she pairs the most unlikely things together to make such unique outfits. Fearless fashion is what it is, really.

Blair Eadie of Atlantic-Pacific

3. Smitten Kitchen: Also a rather new find, I plan to follow this for new recipes as I’m getting tired of the three dishes I rotate making week after week. Some that caught my eye:

Crackly Banana Bread

Zucchini Bread Pancakes 

Broccoli Parmesan Fritters

Pasta with Garlicky Broccoli Rabe

4. Hyperbole and a HalfThis is just funny. I can’t even really explain it. She hasn’t updated it in a really long time but there’s enough archives to keep you busy for quite a while… I know from experience.

5. Buzzfeed: Don’t know if I would consider this a blog exactly but I needed to include it because I really do look at it every morning when I come into work. It’s kind of something I look forward to, as sad as that may sound. They publish everything from  actual news stories- like about the Presidential Campaign, but put a funny twist on them to stories dedicated to how hot Ryan Gosling is- so that’s always good. And then they have posts like this that make me say “awwwww” out loud while at work, which probably doesn’t emulate a level of appropriate productivity in a workplace… but I couldn’t help it.

this isn’t so obvious.
This was part of a post titled “Why We Should All Be Jealous of Rooney Mara.”

Leave a Reply

