Smooth Mornings

I’ve been making smoothies in the morning with my new immersion blender (it’s awesome)… I’ve been posting some of what I’ve made on Facebook & Instagram and my friends and family have been asking me for recipes. I honestly just kind of wing it, but here are some of my favorites ūüôā

In every single one of my smoothies, I use¬†1 cup unsweetened¬†original¬†almond milk,¬†1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder, a pinch of chia seed, and a¬†pinch of flax seed… I got the chia & flax seed bags at Whole Foods but I’m pretty sure you can find them at CVS? I also always use greek yogurt 0%… sometimes plain Fage, and sometimes a flavored Chobani!

1. Almond Butter Banana Smoothie

72195_4345260837204_957575312_n

-1 spoonful of almond butter (or peanut butter)

-2 spoonfuls of plain greek yogurt 0% fat

-1 scoop of vanilla protein powder (whey or soy)

-1 cup of vanilla almond milk

-1/2 a banana

-1/2 spoonful of chia seeds

-1/2 spoonful flaxseed

-3 dashes of cinnamon

-3 or 4 ice cubes

2. Pomegranate Pineapple Mango Smoothie:

images

Р1 cup pomegranate 0% Chobani Greek yogurt

– 1/2 cup mangos

-1/2 cup pineapple

(I almost always use frozen fruit– mainly because it lasts longer)

Р1 cup unsweetened original almond milk

– 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

– pinch of chia seeds

– pinch of flax seeds

-and, when I have them, I put pomegranate seeds in too!

3. Green Mango Smoothie:

mango avocado smoothie 016

– 1/2 cup mango, or pineapples work too

– 1/2 avocado

– 1 big handful of spinach leaves

Рplain greek yogurt 0% fat, or pineapple Chobani 0% fat

– 1/2 spoonful of honey

– 1/2 cup almond milk

– 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

– pinch of chia seeds

– pinch of flax seeds

4. Green Apple Smoothie:

img_0876

– 1 red apple (or green- I just find green too sour)

– a big handful of spinach

– some kale, or romaine if you have it

– a little bit of honey

– few ice cubes

– a 0% plain greek yogurt

– 1/2 cup almond milk

– 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

– pinch of chia seeds

– pinch of flax seeds

5. Strawberry Banana Smoothie:

Strawberry_banana_pineapple-Smoothie-Recipezaar-154894.card

– 1/2 cup frozen strawberries

– 1 whole banana

–¬†Strawberry¬†banana Chobani 0% fat Greek yogurt

– some ice

– 1/2 cup almond milk

– 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

– pinch of chia seeds

– pinch of flax seeds

Leave a Reply

