Golden Globes 2013

I don’t always love watching these awards shows… but this one I really enjoyed. Mainly because of Tina and Amy but also because I have seen most of the movies and watch many of the shows that were nominated. I’m no fashion expert but I think it’s safe to say pretty much everyone looked great last night… no one looked horrible… there were hardly no “ewwww” moments.

Worst Dressed: That being said, Taylor Swift was my one “ew” moment. I think maybe it’s just her demure. She poses like she’s the Queen of Hollywood. She needs to stop doing that. She’s kind of ruined herself for me over the passed few months. I really, really, really liked her before she started the whole different boyfriend every week thing. I don’t like the color of this dress, nor do I think the cut is flattering on her body. Her face and hair looks pretty… but the dress just ruins it for me.

Nope.
Taylor Swift in Donna Karan

Jessica Alba: She is just gorgeous. She’s got the perfect sun-kissed tan, her dress is the greatest color and so are her lips!  Her hair is flawless, she has an amazing body… and… I just sound like I’m in love with her and I think I am. Whatever. This is my favorite look of the night hands down.

Screen Shot 2013-01-14 at 5.02.50 PM
Jessica Alba in Oscar de la Renta

Lea Michele: I don’t not like her dress but I don’t love it. It doesn’t do much for her. Also, she is SO short.

Screen Shot 2013-01-14 at 5.03.01 PM
Lea Michele in Elie Saab

Anne Hathaway: I don’t love Anne’s short hair but I do think her face is gorgeous. This dress works for her but if were on anyone else I don’t think I’d like it. It’s kind of safe… and boring. But it’s Chanel so that’s okay.

Anne Hathaway in Chanel
Anne Hathaway in Chanel

Lena Dunham: I don’t care what she wears I LOVE HER. that is all.

Lena Dunham in Zac Posen
Lena Dunham in Zac Posen

Jennifer Lawrence: LOVE the color and everything about this look… except for the boob area. They just look funny. But I love the metallic belt so much that it makes up for it.

Jennifer Lawrence in Dior Haute Couture & Chopard
Jennifer Lawrence in Dior Haute Couture & Chopard

Amanda Seyfried: This is what I would wear to the Golden Globes. I just think she looks super classy because of the lace but fun at the same time.

Amanda Seyfried in Givenchy
Amanda Seyfried in Givenchy

Emily Blunt: She looks like a Golden Globe. She deserves a Golden Globe for looking so good. I like her.

Emily Blunt in Michael Kors
Emily Blunt in Michael Kors

Debra Messing: Wait I take that back about Taylor being my only “ew”… I guess I missed her last night but when looking through fashion pictures I came across this picture and said “ew.” This is ugly. Maybe I just don’t like Donna Karen as a designer. Hm. I’ll have to look into that. It would be a good thing to know next time I go to an awards show…

Debra Messing in Donna Karan & Rupert Sanderson
Debra Messing in Donna Karan & Rupert Sanderson

Kate Hudson: AH I LOVE this. I love Alexander McQueen so that may be a part of why… but she looks amazing. It flatters her body so well and it’s the perfect amount of skin showing to be sexy… but not look like she’s trying too hard. Her hair could have been worn up because the top does have a lot going on, but I think she still looks flawless. One of my favorites of the night.

Kate Hudson in Alexander McQueen
Kate Hudson in Alexander McQueen

Savannah Guthrie: Why do I want to be friends with Savannah Guthrie? I just love her. Not sure why. Maybe because I spend my mornings with her at the gym… She’s on the TV looking fantastic while I’m on the treadmill looking tired and sweaty… but still… we spend time together. Oh, and I think she looked great at the Golden Globes… but she should try a pattern every once and a while. She always wears solids.

Savannah Guthrie in Badgley Mischka
Savannah Guthrie in Badgley Mischka
Leave a Reply

