Flower Power

This week has been the most beautiful week of the year thus far. Yesterday was 78 degrees and sunny with no humidity- my ideal day. It’s tough being inside all day at work, but I’ve been trying to make the most of it and spend outside as often as possible. I never normally take a lunch break, but yesterday I took an hour long siesta to chill on the pier and soak up some sun. After work, I went for a long run along the water with everyone else in Hoboken.

I can’t wait this type of weather becomes the norm- it seems we’ll have to wait until May for that to happen. It’s supposed to rain the rest of the week and then go back down to the 50’s- what a tease. In the meantime, I can dream about perfect weather, not wearing a coat to work, and brightening up my look with some florals and neons!

Here are some of my favorite spring pieces inspired by the blooming flowers and sunny days that this week has left us with.

spring

1. Tobi- $35

2. Free People- $88

3. Rachel Pally- $208

4. Free People- $168

5. Sam Edelman- $159.95

6. Swell – $44

7. Splendid- $188

8. Tobi- $68

9. Volcom- $46

10. Forever 21- $3.80

11. Target- $19.99

12. Ted Baker- $180

13. Mumu- $118

Leave a Reply

