So Long, Sweet Summer

Time to face the unavoidable truth that summer (unofficially) came to an end this past weekend. I’m usually super bummed about this- but for some reason, this year I’m not.  I had one of the best summers to date; I am simply happy with the memories I made this summer.  I went to a great music festival with friends, traveled to Italy with my family, and spent every single weekend at the beach.  Although super busy, I couldn’t have dreamt up a better summer.  That being said, I’m ready to welcome Fall with open arms.  I’m excited to settle back in to Hoboken life and get back into my routine.  Fall is such a beautiful season- especially in Hoboken and New York City.

There are so many things I love about Fall… the changing of the leaves, comfy sweaters, fun boots, pumpkin spice lattes, visits to pumpkin patches and corn mazes, hot cider, halloween, outdoor runs, walking around the city without sweating or freezing, football (this includes buffalo wings and beer), fall inspired recipes, apple picking,  long walks, carmel apples, 13 nights of halloween on abc family, soup, pumpkin scented candles… pumpkin anything and everything.

I also have a ton of awesome weekends coming up that I’m really excited about… a Ravens game in Baltimore with friends, family friends wedding in Stone Harbor with my family, a long weekend trip to California to visit two of my friends who moved out there, and a weekend in North Carolina to visit my little brother who just started his freshman year at High Point University.  I also have some weekends reserved to just appreciate all that Hoboken and New York City have to offer.

I have so many memories to look back at and so much to look forward to 🙂

summer13
Summer 2013
Leave a Reply

