Fall’s Best Booties

Today marks the first boots and sweater day of the season in the northeast… or at least in my opinion. The morning started off at a brisk 48 degrees, so before I went to work I opened my sweater bin that had been under my bed since last winter and began unloading them back into my closet. I put most of my sandals and flip flops in the back of my closet and replaced them with my boots and booties. I love the first few weeks of each new season because I’m reminded of all of these clothes, shoes and accessories I totally forgot I had… It’s almost like a whole new wardrobe.

When it comes to fall style, there is nothing I love more than layering a big comfy sweater and a putting on my favorite pair of booties. While I am a fan of classic tall boots, I have found myself gravitating towards booties the past few years. They never fail to make an outfit look trendy- weather they be worn with jeans and a t-shirt, a dress, skirt, or even with leggings.

booties

There are way too many I want for this season, but here are just a few!

1. Piperlime, $395

2. BP, $99.95

3. Dolce Vita, $199

4. Sam Edelman, $100

5. Minnetonka, $79.85

6. Toms, $88.95

7. Steve Madden, $130

8. DV by Dolce Vita, $99

Leave a Reply

