Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

I made pumpkin chocolate chip cookies last week, and since I’ve posted the picture of the finished product, I’ve gotten a dozen texts from friends and family asking for the recipe. They were really good… I know I’m not the only one who thought so, because they didn’t last very long. I brought them home for my family to try and that was the last I saw of them.

I never bake during the summer, so I’m excited to start experimenting with new recipes this fall and winter. My next baking to-do is a pumpkin pie… which I know will be a challenge seeing as I’ve never made a pie before. There’s a first for everything. There will undoubtedly be a post on that coming soon 🙂

Have you made any pumpkin inspired recipes this fall?

Screen Shot 2013-10-21 at 11.49.49 AM

Recipe for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies:

(The only modification I made was using whole wheat flour instead of regular flour. I usually do this when I bake, because you can hardly tell the difference in terms of taste, but it makes them a bit more guilt-free.)Screen Shot 2013-10-21 at 11.42.12 AM

Screen Shot 2013-10-21 at 11.42.22 AM

Leave a Reply

