Favorite NYC Food

Since moving to the New York area and working in the city, I have been to countless restaurants and discovered some really amazing food and delicious drinks. I’ve been listing everything from my favorite fancy dinners to the best cheap snacks on the notepad on my phone for quite a while now, and I think it’s time I share it. I cannot say this is a list of the best food and drinks New York City has to offer, but it is certainty a list of my personal favorites from the places I’ve been in the past few years.

Enjoy- and let me know if you have any suggestions!

Balthazar– The pain au chocolate (chocolate croissant) is better than some of the ones I’ve had in Paris- that’s saying a lot

Terri– My favorite smoothie I have ever tasted is the Green Power Smoothie from Terri. It’s a combination of kale, pear, banana, almond butter, and almond milk. I’d get it every morning if it wasn’t $6.75.

Westville– The market sides they offer at Westville are to die for. They’re always so delicious and fresh- they somehow make vegetables taste incredible to people who aren’t vegetable fans. The brussle sprouts are my favorite.

 

Cripso– Located in the middle of Chelsea and the West Village, this spot is not only convenient for Jersey residents, but it’s pretty darn good. It’s Italian, but definitely offers some special things you won’t find at a traditional Italian place… bone marrow being my favorite. Italian staples like zucchini flowers and burrata are done really well here. I’ve gotten the lamb chops and pasta dishes, and they’ve all left me satisfied.

Momofuku – The pork buns at Momofuku are mouth-watering. The ramen is amazing too- but do not skip the pork belly buns. You won’t be disappointed.

Rye House – I was never particularly a fan of perogies until I had them here. They’re far from boring. The Fall Breeze cocktail is one of my favorite drinks as well!

Eataly – The meat and cheese plate at Birreria Eataly is always done so well. It’s a great go-to when meeting up with friends or family- never disappoints.

Flex Mussels – Among all of the mussel flavors offered here, honey mustard is my favorite. It’s different than anything you’ve ever had and you’re more than okay with that.

Todd English’s Food Hall– Todd English’s is my favorite lunch spot in the city- so can I just say everything here is my favorite? Okay- I’ll pick a few… the dumplings, short ribs, and kale salad are so good.

Meatball Shop – Yes, the meatballs are great at the meatball shop- but don’t skip dessert. Try the brown sugar ice cream sandwiched by two sugar cookies. Heaven.

City Bakery – They are known for their hot chocolate (which I have yet to try), because their chocolate chip cookies are TO DIE FOR. They’re soft but crunchy and taste like they came right out of the oven at all times. Worth the calories? 100% yes.

Leave a Reply

