Chicken Lettuce Wraps

a79e7b36852b11e29f7222000a9f130b_7

Last night, I gave  homemade P.F Changs Chicken Lettuce Wraps a shot, and they turned out amazing. They were a bit more work than I thought they would be, but they ended up tasting just like P.F Changs… maybe even better 🙂

I found the recipe, here. The only things I did differently were add dijon mustard instead of hot mustard, and a little cayenne pepper in place of the red chile paste in the special sauce. I also added a little less sugar than it called for (my attempt at making it a healthier version). I also made brown rice to go along side, which turned out being good in the lettuce wrap as well.

599181_4681807770667_480581180_n

Kc loved them, I love them, and we ate every last bit. I will be making them again in the near future… I wish I has some leftovers for today!

One thought on “Chicken Lettuce Wraps

Leave a Reply

