Sick Day

I’m sick today with what seems like a bad cold, so I decided to stay home from work. I rarely ever work from home, I think I only have done it once since I started working. Let’s just say it’s for the health of the office- I don’t want to spread my germs and get everyone else sick!

But lets be honest… working from home is awesome. I’m currently laying in my bed with my laptop… so much more comfortable than sitting in a cubicle. I also love that I’ll be able to make myself a nice and healthy breakfast and lunch… something I can never do on weekdays.

Screen Shot 2013-03-07 at 11.11.51 AM

For breakfast, I made myself a recipe I saw on my new favorite blog, Peanut Butter Fingers.

Side note: This blog is seriously awesome. The girl who writes it is a 20-something girl from Florida that loves working out, cooking, her boyfriend, her family, traveling, and trying new things- kind of sounds a bit like me. I love how often she updated her blog… sometimes 3x a day. She makes a living off of her blog which I think would be the best job ever. Work out and make great recipes all day then post about them?!- count me in! Truthfully , I know being a serious blogger is a lot more work than it seems… but I do envy her free time to do things she loves to do.

Back to breakfast…

She made greek yogurt pancakes that looked so tasty and healthy- the perfect cure to a winter cold.

  • 8 oz. Greek yogurt (I used 6 oz. plain,  2 oz. strawberry)
  • 7 tbsp. all-purpose flour
  • 1 tbsp. sugar
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract

I followed her recipe exactly, except I used one Strawberry Banana Chobani Greek Yogurt instead of using some strawberry and some plain Greek yogurt. I also used whole wheat flour in place of regular flour just because I had it in the house and figured it would make them a bit healthier.

They turned out delicious… I seriously could have eaten 500 of them.


Screen Shot 2013-03-07 at 11.06.56 AM

Screen Shot 2013-03-07 at 11.07.12 AM

For lunch, I used the extra mushrooms from my chicken lettuce wraps to make a healthy little veggie sauté. I just cut up about a cup of kale, cup of mushrooms, clove of garlic, and put them all in a small pan with olive oil.

photo

Now I’m just looking forward to being able to catch some shows I never get to watch anymore- especially Ellen- while doing work of course. (I’m a great multi-tasker)

😉

Leave a comment